Photo of Alexandra Renee Poelstra

Alexandra Renée Poelstra

Christ Warrior. Mama. Intellectual Creative. Tech Lover. CEO & Executive of Things. I help organizations and people conquer whatever is keeping them from maximum potential, efficiency, impact and profit. They call me " THE MAVEN" Connect and learn why :)

I build things, brand things, and better things. I also find things, fix things and figure things out. I do all the things... :)

I'm a master problem solver, speaker, consultant, and monsterprenuer. Join my super secret email club to enjoy some of my exclusive updates that I always sometimes never send :)

Okay, if I do something pretty awesome or helpful, I'll let you know!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.



Looking to have me speak? Download my Speaker Insights

SPEAKER INSIGHTS
Red BlobGold Spots
A few of my associations, affiliations, MEMBERSHIPS & partnerships FOR THOSE WHO LIKE THE NAME STUFF...
Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce Logo

EMERGING LEADERS- MAVEN makes the cut

I had the honor and pleasure of being featured in Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce's first 40 under 40 Edition for the Carlsbad Business Journal. So much more good stuff on the horizon.

VIEW THE FEATURE
CBJ 40 Under 40
Carlsbad Life in Action Logo

Meet Three Female Entrepreneurs Taking Charge in Carlsbad

Women-owned businesses make up a growing portion of San Diego County’s small business community—a whopping 36% – and several are concentrated in North County. Carlsbad offers plenty to sway incoming talent and new industries, but it also nurtures the homegrown businesses that are thriving under the helm of women.

SEE THE FEATURE
Alexandra Renee Poelstra - THE MAVEN #findthemaven - www.findthemaven.com
Photo by Adam Herbert of EPOCH 365

The True Cost of a Website: The Ultimate Buyer's Guide

Need a website, but unsure about what you get for what price? In this live online course, you'll get the insider secrets, cost breakdowns, and shopper's guide to getting the most bang for your buck on a website that works best for you and your budget.

SIGN UP NOW
Colorado Springs Business Journal Logo

Poelstra boosts businesses, builds brands

Check out my latest feature in the Colorado Springs Business Journal for an in depth look at "how it started" and "how it's going..."

READ THE ARTICLE
THE MAVEN Alexandra

ALL MAVEN is a CBAD Awards Finalist

Our company was selected as a finalist for Innovator of the Year at the 2021 Carlsbad Business Achievement & Distinction Awards.

SEE THE FINALISTS
CBAD Award Finalist Logo
MAY
27
3:00pm PT // 4:00pm MT //
5:00pm CT // 6:00pm ET

UPCOMING EVENT

Startup Grind Carlsbad with Lars Helgeson of Green Rope

#SGWomen: Celebrating Asian American & Pacific Islander Heritage Month with CEO Jhoie Cruz

JUNE
15
7:30am PT // 8:30am MT
9:30am CT // 10:30am ET

UP NEXT WITH THE MAVEN

Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce Logo

Technology Advisory Committee: Building a Brand That Puts Dollars in Your Pocket

In this presentation I'll be covering:

  • Building a brand that is not only known but loved
  • Brand and marketing strategies that increase your bottom line
  • Revenue avenues your brand can explore to elevate your business

Walk away with a set of questions, insights, and actionable steps you can take to improve your brand and your bottom line that makes people go "heck yes!"

PAST EVENTS I HOSTED THAT ROCKED...

Startup Grind Logo
Startup Grind Carlsbad with Lars Helgeson of Green RopeStartup Grind - Michelle Mras
Startup Grind - Jhoie CruzStartup Grind - James Oliver Jr.Startup Grind - Ilma Tiki
SIGN UP FOR SG CARLSBADGROW SOMETHINGLEARN SOMETHING
SIGN UP FOR SG COLORADO SPRINGSGROW SOMETHINGLEARN SOMETHING
Webflow Virtual World Tour Header

It was an honor and pleasure to share my journey for Webflow's Virtual World Tour. Watch the replay below and learn my story. Reach out if you'd like me to speak for your organization.

Grayish Blob
#findthemaven - Alexandra Renee Poelstra - THE MAVEN

I'd love to speak for your organization...

Download my speaker insights and place a booking inquiry to have me join you for your next event!

DOWNLOAD SPEAKER INSIGHTSBOOK THE MAVEN