The True Cost of a Website: The Ultimate Buyer's Guide

Need a website, but unsure about what you get for what price? In this live online course, you'll get the insider secrets, cost breakdowns, and shopper's guide to getting the most bang for your buck on a website that works best for you and your budget.

ENROLL ME BABY

Everyone's asking for a price, but no one seems to know the answer and why.

That stops now. In this informative online course, we'll thoroughly break down each aspect of a website, all the costs involved, what you can actually get for your $$$ (and why), while making every penny count. In 2 hours, you'll learn to avoid shady deals, designers and disappointment while staying on budget and get everything you need for your website.

See if this course will work for you

You spend tons of time assessing large purchases. What's it worth getting ALL the research and right answers before buying?

Buying websites is hard because you don't know what you're buying (thus the incessant Google searches). Makes sense. Wrong choices could result in big losses of precious time and money. BUT, if 2 hours would save you months of pain and thousands of dollars, you'd make time right?

Unnecessary pain? Ain't nobody got time for that. What do I do?

The True Cost of a Website Ultimate Buyer's Guide is an AWESOME course for...

Who is looking to...

  • Grow their online presence and/or bring in additional revenue or funds
  • Provide an effective information gateway for their audience with a great user experience
  • Sell something online, whether it's coffee mugs, food, concert tickets or yoga classes
  • Provide online services and/or streamline operations

And...

  • Get every detail about the buying process in an easily digestible format instead of searching Google for hours
  • Avoid getting ripped off and left with a website that doesn't fit their needs
  • Need to know what to spend where and when with a tight or very tight budget
  • Cover all their bases and get max value for their project
Check out what we're coveringBlue Leaf
Red Leaf
Tomato Colored Blob

You simply can't afford NOT to do this research if you're going to buy a website. It will cost you.

You've probably heard that a website is an investment, but the majority of people fail to treat it that way. We've watched people who could've avoided draining their bank account by taking 5 minutes out to get the right insight. If you show up prepared, you're less likely to have buyer's remorse and get the website you really want.

Here's what we'll cover
white arrow

In this interactive 2-hour course, we'll drop powerful knowledge in your noggin:

Pick your course date
white arrow
red leaf

spend it to save it and get in today for only

$99

This course is offered on 3 different days in 10 accessible time zones, and that killer price won't last long. This course is taught LIVE and space is limited! This pre-launch special will go up to $197 once we fill up! Click a day to see times and save your seat ;)

TUESDAY

5:30pm-7:30pm
PT
6:30pm-8:30pm
MT
7:30pm-9:30pm
CT
8:30pm-10:30pm
ET
RESERVE MY SPOT

WEDNESDAY

1:00pm-3:00pm
PT
2:00pm-4:00pm
MT
3:00pm-5:00pm
CT
4:00pm-6:00pm
ET
8:30am-10:30am
(Beijing)
CST
10:30am-12:30pm
(Australia)
AEST
RESERVE MY SPOT

THURSDAY

Sorry Charlie! No go on this one :)

7:45am-9:45am
PT
8:45am-10:45am
MT
9:45am-11:45am
CT
10:45am-12:45pm
ET
3:45pm-5:45pm
(London)
BST
4:45pm-6:45pm
(Poland)
CEST
4:45pm-6:45pm
(South Africa)
SAST
5:45pm-7:45pm
(Lithuania)
EEST
RESERVE MY SPOT

*There are currently less than 13 slots available.

Are you okay spending hours of what little time you have trying to figure it out, getting it wrong, losing money and then spending more money to fix it later? $99 one-time avoids that and you'll:

More questions? See the FAQ

And to get you started on the winning side, sign up today and you'll also get the **never before released** exclusive guide:

Sell Me Straight Playbook: Get All You Want in a Website - findthemaven.com #findTHEMAVEN THE MAVEN

Sell Me Straight Playbook: Get All You Want in a Website

When you take this course you'll also get the Sell Me Straight Playbook, which gives you the insights and printouts to take with you for discovery meetings so you can get designers to clarify what you'll be receiving with your project. There's NOTHING like this available right now and you can be the first to get your hands on it :)

check mark

Customized boxes that designers and agencies can fill in for deliverables

check mark

Weighted elements so you know which features are most important for a site

check mark

Specialized resources to ensure your website's golden before, during, and after launch

This guide's so darn good we'll be selling it AFTER the course rolls out for everyone. But for you, it's totally FREE when you sign up :)

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

By the way, if you don't take away a ton of great insight to help you on your journey, reach out to info@findthemaven.com and we'll give you your money back:)

If you're actually looking to make an investment in a website and get the best value in the process, sign up today and get:

A thorough process for website buying success

Live online instruction with detailed step-by-step plans

Questions specific to your business or industry answered

Sell Me Straight Playbook: Get All You Want in a Website

If you have more questions, write to us or check out our FAQ. Otherwise, sign up below while we still have openings and we'll see you soon!
GET STARTED

down arrow

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

How long is the course and when can I take it?

This course is 2 hours long, taught LIVE. The instructor will then stay on an additional 30 minutes after the course ends for a bonus Live Q&A so you can get all your questions answered specific to your business. This course is offered 3 different days in 10 time zones:

What happens after I register?

After you register for the course, you'll get a confirmation email and a receipt. You'll also have a few emails that come out before the course to remind you that it's coming up, as well as inquire if you have any questions. You'll also receive the login information 3 days prior to the course, and two days before the course you'll get your specialized materials.

Am I on video? How interactive is it?

By default, no one appears on video except for the instructor. However, when we get to the live Q&A, you may have the option of turning on your camera and microphone. This course is VERY interactive, as we want to make sure you're getting the FULL scope of what's there.

Is this course recorded? How long will I have access?

Yes, we will record this course for your FOREVER use. However, since these are custom copy-written materials that everyone pays for, please DO NOT copy, share or distribute to others.

How much is the course?

This course is being offered at a special rate of $99 USD. The course will go back to its regular rate of $197 USD when it reopens again. This is the ONLY time you'll see this course offered publicly at $99. We're not JC Penney. It's not like there's a sale all the time...lol (low key though I do love some JC Penney - ^TM)

Do you offer any discounts?

Oh yeah. Even though $99 is a steal, we still have tons of promo codes going around for different things like education, partner groups, chambers, and more. Just Ask :)

Who is teaching this course?

None other than THE MAVEN. I've been teaching for years for corporations, leadership conferences, chambers, SCORE and so many other organizations and am known for "bringing it." NO ONE has ever walked away without feeling their brain got wrecked (in a good way).

Is this course okay for beginners?

This course is AWESOME for beginnings and all levels. While there is a ton of material, the handouts, notes, and guides really make things A LOT easier.

When do we get our course materials?

Course materials are usually provided about 48 hours prior to the course date. We don't like to spoil anything, and because the course is so personalized, we will often add things that concern the students in the course to make it more customized close to the start date.

What format is the course available?

This course is taught live online, with audio, video, and slides. Upon course conclusion, you'll have the option of accessing the course transcript, audio file, and simplified slides and materials if you'd like to have more options for accessibility.

What if I don't have a business? Is this course still good?

YES! You don't need to have a full time business to get started. This course material applies to entities other than business, like clubs, nonprofits, other organizations, solo brands, and more. If you want to have a website (or figure out if you need one and what kind) this course is perfect for you. No matter how big or how small your project is, you can still make it awesome. Check out who benefits best from this course.

I already have a website that works pretty well. Will this course still benefit me?

I'm almost darn near positive it will. First, the course is only $99. One small missing tip can result in thousands of dollars for your business, so the value is there. Second, you may find out that you didn't get everything you needed in your first website or that you're missing something important that could have a major impact on your business.

What's the refund policy? What if I can't come? What if I don't like it?

This is the easy part. First, you can request a FULL REFUND up to 5 days BEFORE the course if you're unable to make it. If you cancel within those 5 days, you can either (a) get a credit for another course we're offering, (b) send someone in your place or (c) still get a full refund, which will be processed 10 days AFTER the course completes.

Remember, you'll still get access to the recording as well, which still provides an amazing amount of value (but you'll lose that if you take a refund.)

If you want to select another course day, you can do so from your confirmation email IF there is space in the course. The form will tell you if there's room left when you go to change it.

If you attend the course and are not happy with it, you can still get your money back if you submit your request within 30 days. We only ask that you give us some feedback and we'll send your money back. Just send an email to info@findthemaven.com.

Not enough? Send a quick message:

SUCCESS!
Alrighty then! Unless you're a bot, spammer, or someone doing that weird "we'll provide you offshore services for $7" thing we'll be in touch :)
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Gold arrows